My Health Journey

FAVOURITE GYM TUNES

 

Hey guys,

I don’t know about you, but I hate working out to the music blaring in gyms and always get annoyed when it’s so loud that I can still here it with my headphone on aha! To me music is very motivational and inspirational so I dread the days where I forget my headphones! I work so much harder with my own choice of music blasting into my ears! So I thought I would share my four favourite gym albums with you (I’m not one for creating playlists aha); maybe some of the tunes will inspire and motivate you too!

Southpaw soundtrack: I love this movie and the music has good powerful beats to run, pedal or lift weights to. My two favourite songs are probably Rob Bailey and The Hustle Standard – Beast and Eminem – Phenomenal because their lyrics in particular are very motivational when you feel like giving up or the exercise is too difficult just listen and feel the words: “Breath – I’m a motherfucking Beast!” and “I’m phenomenal”.

Sia – This is Acting: Another album full of good tunes. Again I find Sia’s music very powerful and thus good to workout to.

Step Up Soundtrack: I love all the step up soundtracks but I recently bought the soundtrack to the first step up having wanted it for years and I’m loving it! The music just makes me want to move, to dance, it’s great for housework too aha. Take this morning for example, I was feeling tired and unmotivated to do the dishes and some cleaning before work, then I put the Step Up soundtrack on whilst writing this blog post and suddenly my shoulders started to move to the beat and I started feeling happier and was game for taking on the dishes aha!

And last but not least,

50 Shades of Grey Soundtrack: I haven’t used this soundtrack in a while but when the movie first came out like 3 years ago I was all over this soundtrack for the gym and I do still enjoy using it now too when I remember. I guess what I like about soundtracks is it’s already a playlist without me having to make my own!

There ya go guys, let me know if you like any of these soundtracks or particular songs and please do share your own gym tunes with me I love finding new workout music!

Love Carina xo

Leave a Reply

