Lifestyle

A CUTE LITTLE PICNIC

Hey guys,

I just worked 10 days straight the other day and then finally got a well needed 2 days off! On Tuesday the weather was glorious and I decided I would pack myself a little picnic and enjoy the sunshine down by the river Wear in Durham where I live.

20179563_10213654395538645_1792305824_n

It was lovely!!! I made myself a vegan chorizo sausage, salad and humus wrap and took some watermelon with me too. I love watermelon and this was the first one I had bought this year – it was delicious!

20187623_10213654393898604_384091563_n

I put down my blankets, read my book and magazine all the while listening to the Civil Wars one of my favourite groups! It was such a chilled atmosphere and some really needed me time in nature did me the world of good!

Anyone else spend some relaxed time in nature recently?

Love Carina xo

 

Leave a Reply

