My Health Journey · Recipes

2 TASTY SMOOTHIE RECIPES

Good morning guys,

As you already know I failed the smoothie cleanse challenge I set myself. The thing which really caused me irritation was not being able to eat anything, like physically being able to chew something.  So in the end I resulted to having a breakfast smoothie, a lunch smoothie  and a meal in the evening.

Sadly also apart from yoga I can’t remember going to the gym last week so I only lost 1lbs this week :/ but onward and upwards! It’s a new week now! And I started it with a healthy day and 1 1/2hs at the gym yesterday! Today I had a yummy smoothie bowl for breakfast too – so the health game is back on!

Anyway I did say I’d share my favourite smoothie recipes with you, so here’s two for you – I hope you enjoy, let me know what you think if you try  them!

18142771_10212707790154102_765397462_n

Peanut Butter Blaster:

1 banana – 1 heaped tbsp of cocoa powder – 1 heaped tbsp of smooth peanut butter – small squeeze of honey – almond milk (however much you like depending on how runny or thick you like your smoothie)

Green Machine:

40g of fresh ginger – a good handful of mint – 1 squeezed lime – 3 squeezed oranges – 1 large handful of kale – 1 pear – 1tsp of greenboost powder – 1tsp of matcha powder – 1/2 mango (depending on how juicy your oranges are you can also add some cold green tea)

Enjoy guys

Love Carina xo

3 thoughts on “2 TASTY SMOOTHIE RECIPES

  1. 1lb is 3,500 burned through excerise or calorie deficit, that’s what I tell myself if I am feeling a little down about 1lb so well done to you woo I will definitely be trying those smoothie recipes they sound delicious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

