Food For Thought · Lifestyle

HAPPY EARTH DAY!

Hey guys,

It’s a very important day today!

18110482_10212680434710233_1126185434_n

“The ultimate test of man’s conscience may be his willingness to sacrifice something today for future generations whose words of thanks will not be heard.” ― Gaylord Nelson

“It’s going to take all of us, gathering our voices and acting together. Saying,”Not on our watch” to create a future for humans, animals and the environment.” ― Eileen Anglin

I am slowly becoming a little bit of an Eco warrior, don’t get me wrong I don’t nearly do enough, but it’s a ‘I don’t nearly do enough yet’. I am working on it, slowly making small changes and that’s all I’d like to ask of everyone too! If we all work together to change small habits we can make big changes!

Our societies are currently living such unsustainable lives. We are hurting our earth, its inhabitants and our ecosystem – something needs to change!!! Let’s all start making some little changes – every little helps and it’s important we all play our part and look after the earth!!!

I will be writing more detailed posts in the future about the changes I have been making to do my part to help the environment! So keep your eyes peeled!

Love Carina xo

Leave a Reply

