My Health Journey

STUCK IN BED!

Hello my beautiful friends,

Yesterday morning I sadly woke up with extremely swollen tonsils covered in white infection. Over the past few years I have had a lot of throat infections/tonsillitis,but I feel like it has been a while since I last had a bout. Annoyingly I’ve had what felt like the beginning of an infection for over a week, but nothing happened so I thought it be fine, but nope, yesterday, out of the blue it decided to appear with full force overnight!

I had planned on going to the gym but there was no way I was feeling up to it. I just went to work as usual, luckily only a 6 1/2 hour shift and had to skip choir in the evening as I was just completely lacking in energy. I had also been experiencing hot flushes throughout the day which made me worry I was coming down with a fever too or something, but I haven’t as of yet. Anyway when I came home I just wanted comfort food and treated myself to a pizza and went to bed watching Vikings.

17361268_10212329516137488_1645967468_n

Today it’s my day off, but apart from popping round the corner to Sainsburys (for more comfort food) and a brief stint of house cleaning I have literally spent the entire day in bed, which has been quite nice but made me feel sorta restless and bored too. I must be one of those rare people that likes to stuff their face when they’re ill rather than not be hungry for food. I always end up in a really indecisive mood and thus go for a couple of things and snack on them throughout the day, never quite hungry but probably partially trying to full fill that void of boredom too! Saying that, it’s not as if I have been bored all day really. I finished listening to my audiobook Rebecca by Daphne du Maurie, which surprised me and got better towards the end, then I also finished reading The Death Cure, the third book of The Maze Runner series by James Dashner and then started reading the prequel The Kill Order, before watching some more Vikings with my dinner.

Anyhow, so sadly the last two days have not been great regarding food and exercise, and I’m working this weekend again as usual, so probably will be way to tire after work to manage the gym until this infection has cleared, but onward and upwards, being ill happens and having a day or two of bad eating can happen too, it’s not thrown me off the bandwagon, just forming a little break I guess. I look forward to being well again, having more energy and  heading back to the gym 🙂

Hope you are all well,

Love Carina xo

4 thoughts on “STUCK IN BED!

Leave a Reply

