Food For Thought

THE NEED FOR ACCEPTANCE?!

“Stop being tormented by everyone else’s reaction to you.” —Joyce Meyer

“Scare the world: Be exactly who you say you are and tell the truth.” —Iain S. Thomas

Hello my beautiful friends,

So I wanted to briefly address my thoughts on the lack of self love. The other day I was getting frustrated with myself for reacting with such emotional force to something that should really have been an unimportant nothing. My mind never ceases to spin with worry, fear, anger, unease – a whole cauldron of emotions ready to bubble over – and particularly at night, so that I can’t get to sleep for ages sometimes because my brain is on overdrive!

Why is it that we (I’m assuming I’m not the only one who feels this way haha) waste so much energy on trying to please others? And why do we feel we need to be accepted by everyone?

e57ada98212da5941a5a5b0e62cffca5

The issue is the the lack of self love! If you are happy within yourself you will not seek approval from others as their opinion won’t matter anymore. It is something I have been trying to come to terms with for years but have not yet succeeded with. Brushing off spiteful comments or judging looks is always easier said than done. I waste my energy worrying and being in a state of paranoia about what others think of me, when I should be putting this energy into learning to love myself, finding my own happiness and thus not caring what others think. Not everyone is going like you – and that’s ok – you don’t need to be friends with the whole world. Just try and be someone you are proud of, the best version of yourself and that’s all that matters!

Anyhow, I shall keep you updated on my journey to self love on my blog, so keep your eyes peeled for future posts!

Love Carina xo

Leave a Reply

