My Health Journey

TODAY IS GOING TO BE A GOOD DAY!

Good morning my beautiful readers! It’s around 8am as I write this and the sun which has put a smile on my face compared to yesterdays miserable weather. A bright fresh spring morning, it fills me with positive energy – today is going to be a good day!

I have started my day of well with a delicious smoothie bowl made from frozen mixed berries, banana, almond milk and cocoa powder, and then topped with oats, nuts, chia seeds, banana and pomegranate – yum!

16996538_10212100995024603_2144976400_n

It’s my day off today but I thought I’d start the day by going to the gym. I signed up to my local gym on Wednesday evening and had my induction yesterday. My induction was mostly just a tour of the equipment really as I knew how to work the majority of the machines already; however I did ask to try the weighted squats – bad decision haha. I thought I’d just have a quick try and that’d be it, but no, the gym instructor added more and more weights and got me to do more squats than I’d planned on; which to be fair was fun, but not afterwards as my legs felt like jelly for the rest of the day. This morning I can feel the pain in my muscles, but it’s a good pain. It feels good to know I worked on something, so I’m not complaining. Today, I need be at the gym for 9am as I have booked in for a programming session. I have never done this before and am curious to see what it’s like to follow a specific workout routine. If you’d like I will share my plan on here?!

Well I just wanted to update you on what I was up to, I had better run and get ready now! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Love Carina xo

One thought on “TODAY IS GOING TO BE A GOOD DAY!

Leave a Reply

